Shri U T Khadar District In charge Minister convenes all officers meeting at Rosario Cathedral

❤️ Spread the love ❤️ |

News: Fr Richard D’Souza

Pics: Stanly Bantwal


Aug. 25: In preparation Of Episcopal ordination of Msgr Peter Paul Saldanha, Shri U T Khaddar District In charge minister of Dakshina Kannada Convened all officers meeting on 25 August at Rosario Cultural Hall.

Most Rev Dr Aloysius Paul D Souza, Apostolic Administrator and Chair person of the Episcopal ordination celebrations welcomed all the officers and gave an overview of the historical programme to be held on 15th September 2018 at Rosario Cathedral Church premises.

The coordinator, Mr M P Noronha explained the relevance of the event, and the role of a Bishop in the Catholic Church and in the society.

Speaking at the meeting, Shri J R Lobo Ex MLA Mangalore south explained how the district administration can help in making this event a great success.

Shri U T Khader discussed with all the concerned officers like, law and order, traffic, Mangalore Corporation officers, Mescom, and other connected officers , regarding the programme and ordered the entire department to give full support. He also requested the concerned officers to finish their work by 10th September. The important department like traffic, law and order officers explained their plan and requested the cooperation of the local organizing committees. He also expressed his views that there must be proper cleanliness, water and electricity supply and transportation arrangements on the day.

The local organizing committee convenors and co conveners shared their opinions and concerned officers agreed to give their whole hearted cooperation.







Shri J R Lobo Ex MLA Mangalore South, Shri Baskar K, Mayor of Mangalore, Shri Mohammad Deputy Mayor, Shri Shashider Hegde, Shri Lancelot Pinto, were present on dais.

Fr J B Crasta the chief Coordinator of the programme proposed vote of thanks.

Fr Vincent Monteiro, Fr Rupesha Madtha ,Fr Richard D Souza , Fr Vijay Victor Lobo , Mr Shushil Noronha, Mr Roy Castelino, Mr Marcel Monteiro, Mr Luvi Pinto, Mr Pius Monteiro and all the officers were present at the meeting.

Director CCC Admin
Director CCC Admin

Post a comment

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email