Four deacons were ordained as Priests for Mangalore Diocese

❤️ Spread the love ❤️ |

Photos: Stanly Bantwal

Mangaluru, May 02: Four deacons were ordained as Priests for Mangalore Diocese by Most Rev Dr Peter Paul Saldanha, the Bishop of Mangalore on 2 May 2019 at Rosario Cathedral Church.

The solemn Eucharistic celebration presided over by the bishop along with other concelebrant priests including Msgr. Maxim L. Noronha, Vicar General of the diocese, Very Rev Fr Victor George D’Souza Chancellor of the diocese, Fr Joseph Martis the Rector of St Joseph Seminary Jeppu.In his homily and instructions to new priests bishop emphasized the importance of Priesthood and their ministry to the church which is Missionary in nature.

After rites and rituals, Rite of Ordination; the promise of obedience to the Bishop, prostrating and seeking help of the saints, laying on of hands invoking the Holy Spirit, anointing of the Hands, receiving the chalice and finally the Kiss of Peace given by bishop in the presence of priests, religious and faithful, the Holy Eucharist continued with four new priests along with bishop at the altar.

The four new priests include, Fr Larry Franklin Pinto, Ferar Parish, Fr Pramodh Crasta, Kasrgod Parish, Fr Nelson Peris, Farla Parish and Fr Ozmond Roshan D’Souza Shimoga Parish




A short felicitation program was organized by the diocese to honor and congratulate Newly Ordained Priests and their family members. V. Rev. Fr J.B Crasta Rector of Cathedral welcomed the gathering. V. Rev Mnsgr Maxim Nohrohna, Vicar Genral of the Diocese greeted the new priests with the words of felicitation.

Fr Larry Pinto expressed his deep sentiments of gratitude on behalf of all the new priests. Rev. Fr Rohan Lobo compered the felicitation program. Fr Vijay Machado Director of Mangalajyothi compered the liturgical ceremony.

Director CCC Admin
Director CCC Admin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email