ICYM ‘Diaference – 2018’ held at Pakshikere with great grandeur

❤️ Spread the love ❤️ |

Feb.11, 2018: ICYM Mangalore Diocesan Youth Conference ‘Diaference 2018’ organised by ICYM Central Council in collaboration with ICYM Kinnigoli Deanery and ICYM Pakshikere unit was held with grand grandeur at St. Jude Thaddeus Church Grounds, Pakshikere on Sunday 11th February 2018.

The celebrations began with the marvellous ‘Peace Rally’ from Pakshikere Bus Stand to the venue which was flagged of by Rev. Fr Andrew Leo Dsouza, Parish Priest, Pakshikere Church. The conference was declared open through hoisting the ICYM flag by V. Rev. Fr Vincent Monteiro, Vicar Forane of Kinnigoli Deanery.

Msgr. Denis Moras Prabhu, Vicar General of Mangalore Diocese presided over the inaugural function with Lt. Col Gracian Sequiera, Administrative Officer, 18 Kar Bn NCC Mangalore graced the occasion as the Chief Guest.

In his inaugural speech Lt. Col Sequeira narrated his life experience and inspired the youth to achieve success in society’s different walks of life. “Prayer and God’s blessings are the key factors to achieve anything in life. Don’t wait for tomorrow to help someone, rather start today through small deeds and you will see yourself in the process of creating a harmonious world” he added.

Later a mesmerizing dance was performed by Omzoor youth to the theme song of Diaference 2018, written and composed by Jo Im Milar (Joel Milagres – ICYM Diocesan General Secretary) which was followed by a panel discussion was held on the theme ‘Youth to witness Christ in Society’s different walks of life’. Fr Ronald Veigas, Shimoga Diocesan Youth Director moderated the session, with Mr. Cyprian Miranda, Mr. Roy Castelino and Mr. Joseph Crasta Snehalaya as the resource persons.

The Holy Eucharistic celebration was led by Rev. Fr Chethan Machado, Secretary of CCBI Youth Commission. Beautiful homily was given by Rev. Fr Anil D’Sa, Karnataka Regional Youth Director.

An enthralling cultural extravaganza was present by the youth of different parishes which added colour to the event.

The program programme concluded with the valedictory ceremony presided over by Most. Rev. Aloysius Paul D’Souza, Bishop of Mangalore. Mr. James Mendonca, NRI & eminent entrepreneur was the Chief Guest.

Felicitating various units for their vibrant activities, Mr. James Mendonca in his message said, “Catholics and specially youth should join the mainstream of the society by takingleaderships in different fields and pledge to uphold values of social transformation”.

Rev. Fr Ronald Prakash D’Souza, Mangalore Diocesan Youth Director was bestowed with ‘YuvaSpoorthi’ title by the youth of Mangalore Diocese and felicitated for his selfless service to the Youth Ministry in Mangalore Diocese. Responding to the youth felicitation Fr. Ronald thanked the Bishop for his guidance and encouragement in his youth ministry. He also thanked the youth for their love on him and wished the youth all good in their endeavours.

Bishop Aloysius Paul D’Souza, Chairman of Youth Commission of Mangalore Diocese was also felicitated by ICYM for his support towards ICYM.

In his presidential address, Most Rev. Aloysius Paul D’Souza urged the youth to build a fruitful career and thus strive in uplifting the Catholic Society. He also elaborated different ways the can follow to witness Christ in society. He congratulated the Central Committee of the Diocese and Deanery Committee for hosting this successful event.

V. Rev. Fr. Vincent Monteiro – Vicar Forane of Kinnigoli Deanery, Rev. Fr. Andrew Leo D’Souza – Parish Priest of Pakshikere Church, Rev. Fr Chethan Machado – Secretary of CCBI Youth Commission, Rev. Fr Anil D’sa – Karnataka Regional Youth Director, Sr. Jessy Rita B.S -Karnataka Regional Youth Lady Animator, Rev. Fr. Ronald Prakash D’Souza – Diocesan ICYM Director, Mr. Raymond D’Souza- ICYM National Council Member, Rev. Fr. Clifford Pinto – Director of ICYM Kinnigoli Deanery, Ms. Preema Pinto – Kinnigoli Deanery ICYM President, Ms. Jenifer Saldanha – Kinnigoli Deanery ICYM Secretary, Mr. Chethan Rodrigues – ICYM Pakshikere Unit President, Mr. Jackson Saldanha – Vice President, Pakshikere Pastoral Council were present on the dias.

ICYM Diocesan President Mr. Elroy Saldanha, Omzoor welcomed the gathering and ICYM Diocesan General Secretary Mr. Joel Concessao, Milagres rendered the vote of thanks. Mr. Jovel Fernandes, Mr. Jaison Pereira, Mr. Rohan Lewis, Ms. Joline Miranda, Ms. Princita Lobo, Ms. Pearl Pinto and Mr. Ronald Monis were the comperes for the events.


Director CCC Admin
Director CCC Admin

Post a comment

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email