ICYM Permannur unit celebrated its Golden Jubilee

❤️ Spread the love ❤️ |

Feb 18 : ICYM Permannur unit celebrated its Golden Jubilee on 16th February 2020 at St. Sebastain church grounds Permannur. Thanksgiving mass held at 7.30 a.m. where Fr Ronald D’Souza , Director ICYM Mangalore diocese was the main celebrant.

The closing ceremony of Golden Jubilee was held at 6.30p.m. The programme commenced with a prayer song conducted by present ICYM members. Followed by welcome dance by Holy Angels School Permannur, there was the theme song dance by St. Sebastian English Medium School Permannur .

Navaneeth Merwin Dsouza, President ICYM Permannur welcomed the gathering. During this programme Youth Welfare Fund was inaugurated with deposit of Rs.1 lakh and Jubilee Souvenir ‘BANGRALI METAM’ was released.

Bishop Emeritus Dr. Aloysius Paul Dsouza presided over the programme along with chief guest Very Rev. Dr. J.B. Saldanha – Parish priest. Mr. Maurice Dsa Founder president ICYM Permannur, Rev. Fr. Valerian Pinto – Founder animator, Fr. Ronald Dsouza – Director ICYM Mangalore diocese, Fr. Rupesh Madtha – Director YCS Mangalore diocese, Miss Wencita Dias – Miss Teen world super model global 2019, Mr. R. J Errol Radio Jocky, Ms. Jesvita Quadras – YCS/YSM National Cordinator, Mr. Leon Saldanha- President ICYM Mangalore diocese, Mr Maurice Monteiro – Vice president , Mrs. Philomena Dsouza – secretary parish pastoral council, Rev Fr. Michael Dsouza – director ICYM South deanery, Rev. Fr. Santhosh Dsouza – Youth activity coordinator, Sr. Emma Joseph – Superior Nirmala Convent, Sr. Benny Baretto – Superior St. Aloysius Convent, Sr. Severine Fernandes – Superior Bethel Convent, Mr. Deril Dsouza – Animator ICYM Permannur Unit were the dignitaries present on the dais.

Mr. Maurice Dsa, Miss Wencita Dias and Mr. R. J. Errol ,Fr. Thrishan, Fr. Rocky, Fr. Oswald , Founder members, Ex-presidents as well as present members were honoured during the programme. Ms Ashvia Anna Lasrado ICYM member and NCC Cadet who participated in the Republic Day Parade 2020 at Delhi was also honoured.

This was followed by Tulu drama ‘Namaskaara Mastre’ by Devdas Kapikad. A huge crowd was present for the programme.

Velita Dsouza, secretary ICYM Permannur rendered vote of thanks. Flancita Slavia Dsouza and Delson Ashley Dsouza compered the programme.

Director CCC Admin
Director CCC Admin

Post a comment

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email