Diocesan YCS Welcomes New Leadership: Varun Deyon Saldanha and Team Installed

❤️ Spread the love ❤️ |

MANGALORE, JULY 07 : Varun Deyon Saldanha, the new Diocesan President of YCS from  St Joseph’s the worker Church, Vamanjoor, along with other Office bearers took charge during the Diocesan Annual General Body Meeting held on July 7, 2024 at Urwa Church Hall, Mangalore.

The ceremony was presided over and inaugurated by Rev Fr Benjamine Pinto, Parish Priest, Immaculate Conception Church Urwa and Advocate  Roshan Lobo, Secretary General IYCS. Mr Roshan Lobo, Vamanjoor Was felicitated by Fr Benjamine Pinto for being elected as the Secretary General of IYCS. A session was taken on the topic Social Media : Empowering Minds and Distracting Dreams? by Mr Jeevan Lobo, MSW (HR) Recruitment Associate at ATKINSREALIS , Bangalore and Social media branding specialist for corporate. Holy Eucharist was celebrated Fr Alwyn Dsouza, Director, Family Life Service, Mangalore. The concluding program was held at 2:15 PM. The Guests of the day were Rev Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho, Director Father Muller’s Charitable Institutions.  

Mr Briston Mario Rodrigues, Cordel The Regional Coordinator, was felicitated by Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho along with the guests on the dais for the service rendered towards YCS/YSM. Mr. Briston Rodrigues shared his experience in the moment.

The outgoing Executive Committee conducted the programme. Liora Lobo and Vilona D’Cunha shared their experiences on behalf of all the Council Members. Ranil D’souza, Fajir welcomed the gathering. Fr Roshan D’Cunha , Director YCS Mangalore Diocese, proposed the vote of thanks. Rosita D’souza, Cordel, presented the Annual Report.

Shainel D’Souza had compared the program.  The Election Commissioner of the year, Fr Antony Clany D’Souza conducted the handing over ceremony and the Diocesan Director, Fr Roshan D’Cunha led the oath-taking ceremony.
The outgoing YCS Diocesan Executive Committee were felicitated with Certificates. Fr Benjamine Pinto, the Parish Priest, Immaculate Conception Church Urwa, along the guest in the dais released the YCS Annual Magazine ‘Yuvatare’. The program was organized by the team consisting of Diocesan Animator Mr Ruben Dsouza, Bajpe, and the Diocesan Co-ordinator Mrs. Janet Pinto, Gurpur along with the DEXCO team. The event concluded with YCS/YSM Anthem.

The newly Elected Office bearers of YCS Mangalore Diocese 2024-25 are as follows:

President : Varun Deyon Saldanha, Vamanjoor

Vice – President : Blanola Joylin D’souza, Madanthyar

Secretary : Riyona Lobo, Derebail

Treasurer : Shawn Dsouza, Ujire

Liturgical and Cultural Secretary : Vijay Dsouza, Varkady

Yuvatare Editor : Leswin Sequiera, Farla

YOUCAT  Representative : Melroy Monteiro, Fajir

Regional Treasurer : Venus Lewis, Milagres

NEXCO : Amica Frank, Bendur.

Director CCC Admin
Director CCC Admin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email