YCS – Diocesan Annual general body meeting

❤️ Spread the love ❤️ |
Mangaluru, July 3: Jessica Santhumayor from Cordel Parish the new diocesan president for YCS, along with other office bearers took charge during the diocesan Annual general body meeting held on Sunday, 3rd July in Bejai Church Hall, Mangaluru. She has been elected the president of Young Catholic Students (YCS) Mangalore Diocese for the year 2022-23. The other newly-elected office bearers of YCS Mangalore Diocese 2022-23: Vice President: Ms Reeshal Lewis,Gurpur General Secretary: Mr Mevan Lewis, Madenthyar Joint Secretary: Ms Avita DSouza, Shirthady Liturgical Secretary: Mr Clement Mascarenhas, Urwa Public Relation officer: Mr Prajwal Monis , Vamanjoor Treasurer: Mr Jeethan Dsouza , Fajir Cultural Secretary: Mr Sam DSouza , Panir Yuvatare Annual Magazine Editor: Ms Alisha Crasta, Kelarai Yuvatare Sub Editor: Brinelle Fernandes , Bejai Regional Representatives: Mr Briston Rodrigues Cordel and Mr Ashton Dsouza Neermarga,. The ceremony was presided over and inaugurated by Rev Fr Vincent Montiero, parish priest of St Sebastian church bendur. The concluding programme was held in the evening at 2pm. The guests of the day were Msgr Maxim L Noronha Vicar general of the diocese of mangaluru, Rev. Dr JB Saldanha parish priest Bejai, Rev Fr Roopesh madtha and Mr Richard Alvares Kulshekar. Fr Roopesh Madtha was felicitated by the Vicar Gereral along with the guests on the dais for the service rendered towards YCS/YSM. The outgoing executive committee conducted the program. Ms Merel Dsouza and Ashon Dsouza shared their experiences on behalf of all the council members. Ms Josvita Dsoza gurpur welcomed the gathering and the Director Rev Fr Roshan Dcunha proposed vote of thanks. Ms Jennica Cordeiro Valencia presented the annual report. Ms Merel Dosuza and team sang a prayer song, Mr Aston Dsouza and Idon Crasta were the MC’s of the ceremony. The election commissioner of the year Rev Fr Antont Clany Dsouza conducted the handing over ceremony and Diocesan director Fr Roshan dcunha led the oath-taking ceremony. The outgoing YCS Diocesan Executive Committee was felicitated with certificates by the Vicar Gereral. Rev Fr Dr J B saldanha released the YCS annual magazine Yuvatare. The program was organized by the team consisting diocesan animator Mr Prajwal Sequeira Derebail, diocesan coordinator Mr Mervin J Vas Ferar along with the past council members Mr Nevin Dcunha Permude. Mr Jeevan bondel conducted a session for all the animators. The units who received 100% results in PU exams were felicitated with a memento.
Diocese of Mangalore
Diocese of Mangalore

Post a comment

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email