Bishop Peter Paul Ordained Eight Deacons

❤️ Spread the love ❤️ |

News by Fr. Richard D’Souza
Photos : Stanly Bantwal

Mangaluru, Aug 7 : Most Rev Dr Peter Paul Saldanha , Bishop of Mangalore diocese , conferred the sacred ordination to Diaconate to Eight candidates who are found eligible during their formation in the seminary , on 6 August 2020 at St Joseph Seminary , Jeppu ,Mangalore, strictly adhering the rules of the Government authorities.

The names of Deacons are as follows:

Dn Suraj Joseph Lobo , Uppinangaday Parish for Mangalore diocese

Dn Ivan Ashwin D Souza Maril Parish, for Mangalore diocese

Dn Jovin Vishwas Sequeira Nithyadharnagar Parish, for Mangalore diocese

Dn Ronson Pinto , Cordel Parish ,for Mangalore diocese

Dn Kevin Lawerence D’Souza Kirem Parish , for Mangalore diocese

Dn Adarsh Pedru Rodrigues OCD ,Carmelite Order

Dn Vishan Venu Monis OCD, Carmelite Order

Dn Ashwath D Souza OCD, Carmelite Order

Bishop presided over the Eucharistic celebration and in his homily he explained the ministry and the relevance of a Deacon in the Church. They are called to be Servants or Helpers to the church with specific mission of preaching the Word of God and at Service of the church.

Very Rev Ronald Serrao the Rector of St Joseph Seminary , presented the candidates to the Bishop, to be conferred the Sacred Order of Diaconate. Bishop in the presence of many priests, religious, laity and the relatives, ordained the brothers to the Order of Diaconate.

Bishop Emeritus Most Rev Dr Aloysius Paul D Souza, Msgr Maxim L Noronha Vicar General , Very Rev Pius D Souza OCD Provincial Karnataka – Goa Province, Fr Victor Vijay Lobo PRO and Procurator of the Diocese were present at the occasion.

Bishop felicitated Very Rev Pius D Souza, the new Provincial of OCD Karnataka – Goa Province.

Fr Viajy Machado Director DBCLC compered the liturgical ceremony.

Bishop congratulated the newly ordained deacons.

The number of participants in the ceremony was restricted due to government regulations. Only close relatives of deacons were invited to be the part of the ceremony.

Director CCC Admin
Director CCC Admin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email