New office bearers of YCS-2023- Take Charge

❤️ Spread the love ❤️ |

MANGALORE, JULY 5: Ranil Dsouza, the new diocesan president of YCS from Our Lady of Mercy Church, Fajir, along with other office bearers took charge during the diocesan Annual General Body Meeting held on July2, 2023 at Valencia Church Hall, Mangaluru.

The ceremony was presided over and inaugurated by Sr Mariette B.S, General Councilor & General Coordinator for Formation and Mr. Roy Castelino, PRO-Diocese of Mangalore.

A session was taken on the topic Adolescence & Social Media by Fr Arun and an Orientation for the office bearers was given by Mr. Francis D’Cunha, Mulki. The concluding programme was held at 2:30PM. The guests of the day were Fr Roopesh Madtha, Editor Rakno Weekly and Mr. M.P. Noronha, Advocate, Notary & Christian Marriage Registrar.

Mr Merwin Vas, Diocesan Coordinator and Mr.Prajwal Sequeira, Diocesan Animator were felicitated by Fr Roopesh Madtha along with the guests on the dais for the service rendered towards YCS/YSM.

The outgoing executive committee conducted the programme. Prajwal Monis and Avita D’Souza shared their experiences on behalf of all the council members.

Jassica Santhmayor and Cordel, welcomed the gathering. The Director, Fr Roshan D’Cunha proposed the vote of thanks. Mevan Louis, Madanthyar, presented the annual report.

Jeethan D’Souza and Rishal Noronha were the MCs of the ceremony. The Election Commissioner of the year Fr Antony Clany D’Souza conducted the handing over ceremony and diocesan director Fr Roshan D’Cunha led the oath-taking ceremony.
The outgoing YCS diocesan Executive Committee was felicitated with certificates. Fr Roopesh Madtha, Editor Rakno Weekly released the YCS annual magazine ‘Yuvatare’. The programme was organized by the team consisting of diocesan animator Prajwal Sequeira, Derebail,
Diocesan coordinator Mervin J Vas Ferar along with the DEXCO team.

Ranil Dsouza was elected as the president of Young Catholic Students (YCS) Mangalore Diocese for the year 2023-24. The other newly-elected office bearers of YCS Mangalore Diocese 2023-24 are as stated below:

Vice president-Alan Crasta, Bela
General secretary-Rosita Dsouza, Cordel
Treasurer-Arel Ferrao, Ranipura
Liturgical secretary-Lereina Pashan, Bondel
Cultural secretary-Josita Dsouza, Moodbidri
Yuvatare Annual Magazine editor-Liora Lobo, Taccode
Regional President- Briston Rodrigues, Cordel
Regional representatives Shainel Dsouza, Vamanjoor.

Director CCC Admin
Director CCC Admin

Post a comment

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email